Elton John - Rocket Man The Definite Hits

By Anonymous

2007 marks a momentous year for Sir Elton John, starting with his 60th Birthday on Sunday, March 25, which he intends to celebrate with his 60th sold out concert at New York’s Madison Square Gardens, thereby breaking his own world record in the process.
To mark the occasion on the following day, Sir Elton releases his first one CD hits collection that will be promoted throughout the year. As well as a UK bonus track (the #1 single Are You Ready For Love), the CD album includes a new single in the form of Tinderbox.
There’s even a special edition 2-disc edition that includes a bonus DVD featuring five promo videos spanning the last four decades and five tracks from his legendary Red Piano Las Vegas show.
The main CD features 18 tracks of hits spanning the likes of Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me, Goodbye Yellow Brick Road and Candle In The Wind. It mixes the ballads with the rowdier numbers such as Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting) and I’m Still Standing.
Some of its overly sentimental, particularly the latter stuff, but there’s no getting away from the quality of recordings such as I Guess That’s Why They Call It The Blues and Rocket Man (I Think It’s Going To Be A Long Long Time).
Fans will lap it up as part of the birthday celebrations, even though there’s been greatest hits collections in the past. But it’s hard to begrudge such an enduring and popular artist his place in the limelight, particularly now that he’s reached 60 years of age.
Download picks: Don’t Let The Sun Go Down On Me, Goodbye Yellow Brick Road, Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting), I Guess That’s Why They Call It The Blues, Rocket Man

01. Elton John - Bennie And The Jets (5:23)
02. Elton John - Philadelphia Freedom (4:59)
03. Elton John - Daniel (3:54)
04. Elton John - Rocket Man (I Think Its Going To Be A Long Long Time) (4:42)
05. Elton John - I Guess Thats Why They Call It The Blues (4:42)
06. Elton John - Tiny Dancer (6:16)
07. Elton John - Dont Let The Sun Go Down On Me (5:37)
08. Elton John - I Want Love (4:35)
09. Elton John - Candle In The Wind (3:49)
10. Elton John - Crocodile Rock (3:55)
11. Elton John - Im Still Standing (3:01)
12. Elton John - Saturday Nights Alright (For Fighting) (4:54)
13. Elton John - Your Song (4:00)
14. Elton John - Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word (3:48)
15. Elton John - Sacrifice (5:04)
16. Elton John - Goodbye Yellow Brick Road (3:14)
17. Elton John - Tinderbox (4:25)
18. Elton John - Are You Ready For Love (3:31)

Download Link

[Thanks and comments keep the links and leaks alive]

1 comment so far.

  1. Anonymous October 27, 2007 at 12:11 PM

Something to say?