Michael Jackso, Akon, Will.I.Am, And Kanye West Making A Thriller

By Anonymous
Michael Jackson's attorney Peter Lopez has confirmed reports that the Jackson has been involved with some of Hip-Hop's biggest selling acts in putting together a 25th anniversary edition of his Thriller album. "Billie Jean," "The Girl Is Mine," "Wanna Be Starting Something" and "Pretty Young Thing" are listed as the four tracks that will get a makeover from Kanye West, Akon and will.i.am of the Black Eyed Peas. In addition to the updated tracks the album will also feature commemorative artwork and four additional songs that were left off of the original Thriller LP. Jackson's longtime producer Bruce Swedien was able to confirm that "Don't Be Messin' Around" is in contention to be one of the four previously unavailable tracks. Since they still own the rights to music recorded under the Thriller catalogue, the album will most likely be released by Sony. While there is no release date scheduled for the album, both Rolling Stone and Fox News report the album could be out in early 2008. Since its initial release in 1983, the RIAA lists Thriller at over 27 million certified copies sold in the United States alone.

1 comment so far.

  1. mixedupmixtapes October 23, 2007 at 8:16 PM
    i think i may have just shit myself..... hold on .....

Something to say?